Skip to Content Skip to Navigation
Marshall University Foundation Logo

Alumni Awards Banquet

Honoring the best and brightest at Marshall University
  • Home
  • Alumni Awards Banquet

Marshall University Alumni Awards

The most visible sign of the vitality of a university can be seen by examining the success and achievements of its alumni. Marshall University and the Marshall University Alumni Association are proud to honor exceptional graduates each year during the annual Alumni Awards Banquet and Reception.

These awards recognize the significant contributions of our alumni to their alma mater, their profession, and their community. We are proud to honor these outstanding individuals with special recognition during this yearly event.

2024 Alumni Awards Ceremony & Reception

The annual Alumni Awards program is one of Marshall’s longest-standing traditions – and it can’t happen without you!

Ever year, Marshall University bestows outstanding alumni with the Alumni Awards. All are invited to attend the awards ceremony recognizing this year’s winners.

2024 Event Details

When: Saturday, April 13, 2024

Where: Brad D. Smith Foundation Hall

5:30 p.m. – Reception
6:00 p.m. – Ceremony
6:30 p.m. – Dinner
7:00 p.m. – Ceremony (continues)
8:30 p.m. – Meet and Greet with Award Winners
9:00 p.m. – Event Ends

Contact Us
Alumni Awards Banquet

The 2024 Alumni Awards Banquet is scheduled to take place on Saturday, April 13, 2024, in Brad D. Smith Foundation Hall.

For questions, contact Rebecca Stephens

(304) 696-3234
Marshall Hero Image

2023 Alumni Awards Banquet

Enjoy the sights and sounds of our most recent celebration!
2023 National Alumni Award Recipients

2023 Alumni Award Recipients

National Awards

Distinguished Alumnus: Bill Noe
Distinguished Alumna: Randi D. Ward
Distinguished Service to Marshall: Randy Dunfee
Outstanding Community Achievement: Mendy Aluise
Distinguished Young Alumnus: Christopher Taylor

Chapter Awards

Co-Chapter of the Year: Marshall University Alumni of the Mid-Ohio Valley
Co-Chapter of the Year: Marshall University Southern Coalfields Alumni and Big Green Chapter

Scholarship Recipients

Cam Henderson Scholarship: Abigail Hugh
Nancy Pelphrey/Herd Village Scholarship (Cheer): Jaeden Fleenor
Nancy Pelphrey/Herd Village Scholarship (Band): Kenneth Johnson
Nate Ruffin Scholarship: Destinee Leggett
Janis Winkfield Scholarship: Jaedyn Harris
Fran Jackson Scholarship: Tia Wooding

College Awards of Distinction

Marshall University School of Medicine: Dr. Robert J. Cure
Marshall University School of Pharmacy: Dr. Sarah Dunaway
College of Arts and Media: Sassa Wilkes
College of Business: Zach Meyers
College of Education and Professional Development: Lucianne Kautz-Call
College of Health Professions: Denise Hogsett
College of Engineering and Computer Sciences: Adam Weible
College of Liberal Arts: Dr. Janine Janosky
College of Science: Jody Ogle

Past Awardees

Explore past alumni awardees of the Marshall University Alumni Association
Alumni Award History

See you on April 13, 2024!